PDA

View Full Version : Invalid 2d Polyline



Crazychicken
30th Jul 2007, 07:10 pm
I received an AutoCAD file from a consultant - whenever I open this drawing an error message comes up saying "Invalid 2d polyline present in drawing. 3d vertex present in 2d polyline".

How can I eliminate this problem?

Thank-you.

ZenCad1960
30th Jul 2007, 08:34 pm
try to do a recover on the drawing, then see if it opens.

Crazychicken
30th Jul 2007, 09:26 pm
Running audit, overkill, or recover all ends with a fatal error and AutoCAD shutting down!

ZenCad1960
30th Jul 2007, 09:29 pm
I would ask them to send it again to you but have them save it back to a release 14 drawing. Sometimes this stripes out somethings that act funny with other versions. it has worked for me in the past but it's been a while since I have had to do that.