PDA

View Full Version : Viewports



josie66
20th May 2008, 10:18 pm
I am trying to have a number of viewports for a 3d drawing. However, the axis changes in each viewport e.g when I draw a line along the x axis it is on the z axis in another viewport. How can I make the axis simultaneous within each viewport? thanks

Mr T
20th May 2008, 10:56 pm
Reset the UCS in each viewport to the same.

Although I pesonally would have top=plan view, side =elevation, and one SE ISO.

Nick

GE13579
22nd May 2008, 11:55 am
In each viewport you can change the VPOINT to whatever you want, if you're after a fairly standard view you want it to be 0,0,1- although you can change one to match another by simply running the command- it will show what it's currently set to.

Also make sure UCSFOLLOW is set to 0 (I think!).

For anyone wondering, this isn't a translation of above post.