How to set default size/style for dimensions text ?

Hi,

I'm new to Autocad (working on version 2007).

I dont know what I did, but since yesterday all the dimensions I set (using "linear" like I've been doing the past month) are displayed with a very very small text (size 0.18 where I had 300 before).

(at the beginning I couldn't see the text so I thought it had disapeared!)

And when selecting vertical dimensions, the text appear horizontal (instead of vertical like it was before).

I don't remember changing anything.. :(

Is it possible to set a default size ?? and get what I had before ?

Or maybe set something that would be linked to the scale and show something "nice" whatever scale I'm using ?

(I was working on Catia before and never had that :s)

Thanks very much for your help !!

Cyril

Take a look at your dimension "Style" It has probably been changed from the one you used before, accidentally. Or, the style itself got modified.

just found that dimension style menu... thanks !!

Is there a way to say that the size of the text is always teh same, depending on the soom...?

I'm thinking on what exists on Catia or SolidWorks, where you never change the size of a text, it's always at a "watchable" size..?

just found that dimension style menu... thanks !!

Is there a way to say that the size of the text is always teh same, depending on the soom...?

I'm thinking on what exists on Catia or SolidWorks, where you never change the size of a text, it's always at a "watchable" size..?

That happens in a program for surveyors called Metes and Bounds. It makes me crazy, don't care for it. I guess because it will also print that way if you don't set it not to.

Well, the dimension "Style" and "Text Style" in AutoCAD are set up so that you can build text and dimension styles to match requirements, such as scale, of your printed output. They will, however, zoom in and out with the rest of the drawing, and they will scale with it in your paperspace layout viewport.