Dynamic block - brick heads

mattspur

Hi,

I am fairly new to dynamic blocks and am trying to create a block for brick headers in elevation.

I have worked out how to set the length of the brick header to suit the length of the window and also the height as a variable to suit brick multiples.

The thing I am having the problem with is the spacing between the brick headers. As I have set this as an array I believe I can only set one distance to it which I have set as 75mm (to suit brick depths). This is fine when the length of the window is a multiple of 75mm ie 600mm. However when you have a window width of 630mm for example you get brick heads spaced at 75mm and then have a little slither left over at the end of 30mm.

Is there any way I can have a block where I can either set the array distance as a variable that I can input - ie on a 630mm window at 78.75mm so that the brick headers are spaced evenly OR where the brick headers are spaced equally to a certain number of divisions which can be input i.e on a 630mm window I would have 8 vertical brick lines divided equally.

I hope this makes sense and that there is someone out there who can help me!!

I have attached block as it currently stands.

thanks

matt

brick head.dwg

I have not found a way of doing this in 2008 but you have constraints in 2011 so there may be some assitance there.

I would suggest that you change your distance parameters to only have one grip though. There is no need for the grips in the BL conrner (that I can see). Select the parameter and then go to the properties palette to change th number of grips.

Also, if you move the whole object to #0,0 you don't need the point object.