Blending fillets and drafts... MAJOR headache.. expert needed!!

JPlanera

I’m trying to draw a model of a part, using the original 2d sketch and a picture... I am having a hard time figuring out how to blend all these corners and included drafts. I am self taught with this software and probably over my head with this. I’ve done most of the online tutorials and visited all the forums, but nothing seems to relate to my part... Im pretty sure i am going about this the wrong way.. should i be using surfaces instead??

This is a quick "throw together" of sketches i am just pulling off the dwg. so not much has been put in to Inventors sketch constraints. Once I figure out how to blend everything together, i will go back and re do it all properly. The attached picture is from an old worn out part, and in the end, the new part just needs to "look" right. Any help is appreciated. I’ve also attached the dwg and my ipt file.

part.zip

pic.jpg

orig2d.dwg

I’ve done most of the online tutorials and visited all the forums, but nothing seems to relate to my part...

Looks like garbage to me (don't be offended by my standard response). Your first sketch isn't constrained. I suggest you go through all the tutorials in my signature. And go through this one as well http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/skillsusa%20university.pdf

Looks like garbage to me (don't be offended by my standard response). Your first sketch isn't constrained. I suggest you go through all the tutorials in my signature. And go through this one as well http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/skillsusa%20university.pdf

JD, he stated that he pulled in dwgs and that he didnt properly constraint or dimension anything. He just threw it together for us to look at.

J, i wont be able to open your files until later at home. Is your end goal to reproduce an outdated part?