Visual Basic 2010 Express - Compile Using .NET 3.5?

BlackBox

I am a Visual Studio noob, and have just began to dabble with VB.NET development.

I am running Visual Basic 2010 Express (sans VBCAD Template), AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011, Windows XP 32-Bit.

Going through the 'HelloWorld' tutorial, when I NETLOAD my .DLL, I get the following error:

Command: netload
Cannot load assembly. Error details: System.BadImageFormatException: Could not 
load file or assembly 'file:///C:\Documents and Settings\%UserName%\My 
Documents\Visual Studio 
2010\Projects\HelloWorld\HelloWorld\bin\Release\HelloWorld.dll' or one of its 
dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently 
loaded runtime and cannot be loaded.
File name: 'file:///C:\Documents and Settings\\%UserName%\My Documents\Visual 
Studio 2010\Projects\HelloWorld\HelloWorld\bin\Release\HelloWorld.dll'
  at System.Reflection.Assembly._nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, 
Evidence assemblySecurity, Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, 
Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection)
  at System.Reflection.Assembly.nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, 
Evidence assemblySecurity, Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, 
Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection)
  at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoad(AssemblyName assemblyRef, 
Evidence assemblySecurity, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean forIntrospection)
  at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoadFrom(String assemblyFile, Evidence 
securityEvidence, Byte[] hashValue, AssemblyHashAlgorithm hashAlgorithm, 
Boolean forIntrospection, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)
  at System.Reflection.Assembly.LoadFrom(String assemblyFile)
  at Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime.ExtensionLoader.Load(String fileName)
  at loadmgd()

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value 
[HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.