offset multiple text

cutecutemissu

Hello:

Is there a command that can offset multiple text by a specify distance?

Or some lsp routine that can do the job? even a routine that can offset a single text to either side by a specify distance will really help. I am relatively new to the lsp routine. Some help will really be appreciated.

Edited by cutecutemissu

Welcome to the forum :)

Did you try the command : mirror with the system variable ( mirrtext ) set to 0 ?

Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately for the task I need to complete, the command, mirror, would not be much of a help. Because there are too many texts need to be moved, but they do not all need to be moved by a certain distance. Some texts need to be moved by a certain distance to one side of the existing text, some need to be moved to the other side of the existing text.

I did found a lsp done by Tim B. Webb in 2000. The lsp code can offset text. The limitations of the code are the following:

· It can only offset a text by a pre-specify distance written in the code. – means you cannot specify the offset distance

· It can only offset one text at a time.

· It can only offset the text to the left of the existing text – means you can’t offset the text to the other side.

The positives about this lsp is that it does offset text so the layer, color are kept the same. It’s a credit to the original wirter of the lsp.

I have tried to modify the lsp to overcome the limitations but with little success. Can anyone help?

Please see below for the original lsp.

;Tip1634:   OFFTX.LSP     Offset Text            (c)2000, Tim B. Webb[/font][/size]
[font=Calibri][size=3] [/size][/font]
[size=3][font=Calibri] (defun C:OFFTX (/ FTR HT STYL IF72 IF73 COLOR QUACKAS8 AS62CLY CLRS TIMS OLDERR RT ANG ANG1[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Calibri]                TXVAL ASS10 ASS11 NXT PRMPT CURTX)[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Calibri]   (setvar "cmdecho" 0)[/font][/size]