Linetype Orientation

JORYROJ

Hi,

This is my first time to post in this forum, I've been reading your forum eversince the first time I've read it. got many tips and tricks and my Cad Works was never been the same.

I thank you all for that.

help please

Q:when I am using Polyline in customise linetype (with text), the text also rotates,W becomes M, so I still need to explode it then REVERSE, just to have a nice orientaion.

When I was in Australia, I have read a tip (LISP) in this forum corcerning linetype orientation, I've used it and it works.

My problem is I can't find it, hope you can help me with this.

thanks

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Ahankhah

• MarcoW

• JORYROJ

• eldon

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi JoryRoj,

Welcome to CADTutor!

Are you looking for something like this?

Much credit to the Buzzard who helped me a lot in this one.

Kind regards,

MarcoW

Thank you MarcoW for the response,

I am laying out a drainage line that has this linetype, and all are in polyline.

I've attached here two figures, fig.1 is a polyline, if you notice the D when the polyline is going to the other way, the D also rotates, while in fig.2 both have the same standing D but it is exploded and have it reversed. We are using Autocad 2011.

can you help me with a lisp tha can automatically orient the polyline to have to have all the D's standing and/or on the right side.

any help will be much appreciated.

linetype.jpg

As far as I know it is not possible to reverse only some segments of a polyline.

Therefore it is a polyline. I have no solution for your problem, sorry.

Maybe others have an idea or workaround.

THis is odd! I have no solution for it but it seems that "native" autocad linetypes are beiing displayed correctly (horizontal aligned).

The vertical lines stay "upside down".