Lisp Won't Continue to Next Step

ksperopoulos

I am just learning to write lisp and I wrote this basic function to erase any miscellaneous data that might be outside my drawing area, but it won't continue to the next command in the whole lisp routine. What am I missing to move to the next command in my lisp?

(COMMAND "ZOOM" "E")
(COMMAND "ZOOM" "SC" "0.75X")
(COMMAND "ERASE" (SSGET"X") "R")

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ksperopoulos

• Tharwat

• BlackBox

• irneb

I think I know this one.

Sorry if I am wrong this is my first attempt at answering a Lisp question

but you need a space follwing the command and option.

The space is interpreted as newline or pressing enter

"Zoom "

Sorry Jeff, but that wasn't it. In the ERASE command, I have to make selection window(s) to remove the items that I don't want deleted. After I do this, the lisp stops and doesn't continue to the rest of commands within the lisp. Thanks for trying.

First adjust your view in the acad dwg and try this .

(defun c:test (/ p1 p2 ss i sset s j e)
 (if
   (and
     (setq p1 (getvar 'vsmin))
     (setq p2 (getvar 'vsmax))
   )
    (progn
      (setq ss (ssget "_w" p1 p2))
      (repeat (setq i (sslength ss))
        (setq sset (cons (ssname ss (setq i (1- i))) sset))
      )
      (setq s (ssget "_x"))
      (repeat (setq j (sslength s))
        (if (not (member (setq e (ssname s (setq j (1- j)))) sset))
          (entdel e)
        )
      )
    )
    (princ)
 )
 (princ)
)

Tharwat

FYI future reference (COMMAND "ERASE" (SSGET"X") "R") this asking for 2 selection inputs the "X" is all then asking for a seperate remove they are independant of each other. You probably can not use the "R" to remove objects from the ssget

eg (command "erase" "wp" "CP" "W") is 3 seperate requests being added together.

Also not sure Z E, zooms total area and then going 75% would not necessarily get rid of junk. The view method above would be a better way.