dymanic input problem, probably simple but I can't fix it

Quik&Easy

I feel pretty dumb for asking this but its driving me crazy. I've been practicing with this ACAD LT 2011 quite a bit lately and am feeling more comfortable with it. I like the dynamic input option, it feels like what I've been doing with a different CAD program for the last 10+ years. I'm very comfortable with degree of angle entry based on the compass, 0 is easterly, 90 is northerly, 270 southerly, etc.

In the attached drawing, attempting to draw a simple rectangle with degree input, (and yes, I know I can draw the rectangle with the rectangle command), the lines are not following the degrees entered. Starting from the figure on the left, I entered using dynamic input, not breaking the command, just one line after the other; 10 units at 90, ok, 10 units at 180, ok, 10 units at 270 and the line turned north rather than south. Next figure I entered 10,0, ok, 10,90, ok, 10,180, ok, 10, 270 and the line turned north again rather than south. Single line was entered at 10-270 and it went north again. 3rd figure was a repeat of the 2nd figure. The rectangle on the right was entered starting at the top right corner; 10-270,ok, 10-180, ok, 10-90, ok, 10-0, ok. That worked as it should.

My pointer input setting are at polar, relative. Changing them had no positive effect. My drafting settings, polar tracking tab has the object snap tracking settings set to track using all polar angles and relative to last segment.

I'm sure its something simple that is set incorrectly.... but I've been messing with it for quite a while and can't find what switch is in the wrong position.

dynamic input test.dwg

You don't even have to put in the degrees. Just move your mouse in the direction you want to go and type in the distance.

I do my direct distance entry this way...

@10

@10

@10

@10