Offset a profile

Excalibur Shane

I have a Vertical profile made up of Lines, Rads, Arcs. How do I offset this profile in one command rather choosing each element. I am able to offset thease commands independatly but not has one item. I have tried converting to a polyline but this does not work. Novice at work.

Thank you for your help. I have done what you have suggested and it works. Idon't understand what the fuzz factor is also When I import a DXF file. This will only part polyline. Confused?

I hope this is going to SLW210

I will start with an apology. This is the second time I have used a forum. I am not sure how a forum works. I now believe it is like having a conversation. I asked a question, you kindly replied, I walked away. How rude of me. Please accept my apology. I am a Novice when it comes to computers. After your help, reading a book, doing a little research, I have focused on the problem. I am working with DXF files. Looking in more detail at the drawing they have provided. The drawing does not join and is not inline. Is it possible to make the profile into one entity? I assume the fuzz command will only work if the individual parts are inline.

a forum is like a conversation but more like one down the pub than in the office. You ask a question and passers by will contribute. Not all contributions will be all that accurate so you may have to look around at how reliable they have been in the past (SLW210 is fine).

You can only offset one object at a time. By PEDITting your bits you are making them in to one item rather than lots of individual items which allows you to offset it in one go. I believe the FUZZ factor is the allowable gap before PEDIT doesn't accept the items as belonging to the same object. Press F1 in AutoCAD and you should get some help.

Welcome to the forums. Yes the forums are like a world wide public discussion.

When posting a question scroll down to the bottom of the page there will be links to several