PDA

View Full Version : revit 2009 imerial templates, settings



FIFTHTEXAS
26th Feb 2012, 10:35 am
hi
can ayone help, i have just starting to use revit, have 2009, bought some good books, tutorials but all sizes in book are imperial, i have only metric, can anyone tell me how i can load imperial templates, checked on disc i have, no imperial library, templates. i have downloaded some files, but cant seem to get them loaded in,
looking walls etc

thanks

tzframpton
26th Feb 2012, 03:18 pm
hi
can ayone help, i have just starting to use revit, have 2009, bought some good books, tutorials but all sizes in book are imperial, i have only metric, can anyone tell me how i can load imperial templates, checked on disc i have, no imperial library, templates. i have downloaded some files, but cant seem to get them loaded in,
looking walls etc

thanksThey should be in the default installation directory.

Try these paths:
WinXP: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\
Win7: C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RME 2010

But if you can't, you can change it unbelievably easier than AutoCAD by typing UN while in Revit. Just change the units there and you're done. :)

ReMark
7th Dec 2012, 01:00 pm
meet18: Which Revit architectural tutorial sites are you referring to?