need help with some plans

hot shot 991

ok, so one of my friends is laser cutting a chassis for me if you now anything about guitar amps for a marshall plexi but he needs an autocad drawing from me. But this is my first time even using auto cad and I have my drawing as the first photo but I have no idea how do do this stuff and was wondering how hard and long it would take for me to draw this out or if some nice nice nice nice person would help draw it out on autocad for me lol but thanks and please respond-Jake

also if someone that's knows how to do this stuff fast wouldn't and wouldn't mind Drawing it for me I have a template I can give for a starter

also ill put another photo at the bottom of what a chassis looks like

scan0001.jpg

12seriesorigtran.jpg

If you know the diameters of the holes needed, I would be glad to help you with this. Is the image shown what you are actually trying to recreate in Cad, or just to give the idea? Obviously I would need to know the overall dimensions of the chassis.

Overall dimensions.

Hole diameters.

Dimensions to centerlines of holes.

If you are going to go through all the bother of obtaining and documenting this information you might as well do it yourself. It will be a good learning exercise.

Hey,if you didn't mind I would owe you lol but if you can send me your email in my inbox or dont mind posting it here ill send you a photo with every dimension you need,including the actual size of the chassis.Thank you so much! and ill talk to you later-jake

@ hot shot 991

I originally drew the Marshall 12Series blueprints that you are referencing in your post. If you plan on producing a CAD file for mfg make sure you double check the OT mount spacing against whatever mfg you plan to use. Same thing goes for the choke. Also, remember that it was originally drawn in metric units, so adjust accordingly for Imperial units if your going that route.

@ hot shot 991