urgent help for deadline

mo12345

so i am a student that has a submission due tomorrow but i cant seem to scale my drawing to fit right on an A3 sheet of paper i have done the drawing in mm its my first project i will upload the file upon request

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mo12345

• ReMark

• JD Mather

• pjmac

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Are you utilizing a paper space layout and viewport(s)? Yes or No?

Did you draw all model space objects to FULL size as recommended? Yes or No?

.... i will upload the file upon request

Don't know if the forum will allow you to attach the file here before 10 posts - but give it a try and if we have the file it will be far easier to answer the question.

c-m school latest recovered 2.dwg i did draw the drawing to full size and i tryed view port but when i tried to export as a pdf it looked like something made on microsoft paint

edit: i uploaded a copy of my project to make more sense of the problem and i would like it at a scale of 1:50 / 1:100 also maybe someone can create the viewport better than i did.

Edited by mo12345

Sorry, I thought JDM might be taking a crack at this one so I held back. I'll have to give your drawing a look-see. I normally work with imperial not metric units and scales.

I changed the sheet size from A4 to A3. I tried both the 1:50 and 1:100 scales but your drawing did not fit. I created a new scale via SCALELISTEDIT of 1:200 and it almost fits (landscape) but not quite. What do you want to do?

urmmm i think ill see how it looks in 1:200 and take it from there

edit: is there anything i can do to resolve the problem ? so tried it alot of it does fit and some of it doesnt, what can i do about the hatchings i cant see them at all