Applying attributes to dynamic block & extracting to table

claire2017

Hi All,

I'm very new to these so please be nice!

Basically our company cuts heaps of metal panels. We draw each panel, do the cutting lists, nest and optimise them on sheets manually. I'm trying to save some time by creating a block that'll make life a bit easier.

So I've currently got a block where you can input the height and width & it automatically adjusts.

What I'd like to add is an atrribute? or a tag? where that little box pops up and you can input the height & width in there instead. Additionally I'd like the pop up box to include the panel # which is then shown on the panel (see drawing where I've just added in 'a1', 'a2' etc).

Next step would be to include a table that collates the information from all the panels (we often do around 30 panels per order). Currently we manually input all the sizes in to excel.

Just to make things more interesting we use metric autocad but are often given dimensions in imperial, so half the time is spent manually converting feet & inches into mm and then drawing the panels in mm. If there's any way to input in imperial and show both metric and imperial on the dimension line that would just be the best thing ever!

I might be being a bit greedy with so many requests so if anyone could help with just one of the above it would be very much appreciated.

Thankyou :)

trial.dwg

Luckily, this is all within the realm of possible. You will need to use LISP in order to make this truly efficient though. Hope you are not using AutoCAD LT.

1. Make block with all the information you need.

2. Create LISP to generate table.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Hi All,

I'm very new to these so please be nice!

So I've currently got a block where you can input the height and width & it automatically adjusts.