Window corner with slide part, concrete detail!

AutoSaint

Hello all, i am a student and new to this forum and I haven't stop reading it since. So I will stick around!

Anyway I found you guys by looking for a corner window plan, where the it also has a slide part but not at the corner. I am using thick concrete as my main material and I want to have glass corners since this is part of the building is a truck entrance so visibility is required. So, if anyone has one, please share it with me?

Also, I would also like to ask if you have concrete detail (section) where the material is shown in both sides as it is (no plaster if possible) so you can see the material raw as it is but also the insulation etc. Location of my project is at south spain, which is a very warm, desert-ish environment.

Either than that, forum looks great and I have already acquired some knowledge, since my CAD skills are basic!

Welcome to the CADTutor forum.

Is the base construction of your building poured concrete or is it concrete block?

The glass corner you refer to, is it at a 45 deg angle?

The CADTutor website does not have a library of details. Members who may have such details can choose to share them with others however by posting them either as an image or a DWG file.

I assume you are drawing using metric units is that correct?

Thank you! It is poured concrete 300mm thick. The whole building is structure of its own, hence the thick walls and my struggle to understand how i can make it strong, insulated and keep the concrete immateriality on both sides (in and out).

Of course if block can work, it is also good.

The window is a 45 degree corner!

Also, thank you for the link, I have checked it but I couldn't find exactly what I was looking, but I will give it an other look out!

Thank ytou for your quick reply!

Your wall is almost a foot thick. There are concrete blocks that have an insulated interior. Are you familiar with them?