+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default login difficulties

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello Chaps-
    I think cadtutor must be great but the lolin process is such a mission--
    could it not be simplifies.
    Best regards
    fred evans

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    should be login not lolin
    thanks fred

  3. #3
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,964

    Default

    If you have your settings so that your password is remembered, then it is real easy, automatic.

    Or don't LOG OUT, which is what I do.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  4. #4
    Super Member nukecad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nukecad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10 home.
    Computer:
    Various machines.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000i
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    NW Cumbria (English Lake District)
    Posts
    696

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have my browser (Firefox) set to remember passwords and filled forms.

    Then with this site (and most others)-

    Click the login button (without entering anything at all).
    Up comes a form already filled in with your username and password.
    Click 'remember me', click 'Login'.
    And you're logged in with just 3 clicks.

    NOTE.
    There was a bit of an issue last week when Firefox updated to v52 and started blocking 'insecure' HTTP sites. (I believe Chrome is doing this too).
    For some reason it was blocking logins and automatic form filling on all vBulletin (and Xenforo) based forums (didn't matter if they were HTTP or HTTPS).
    In Firefox you can fix this form filling behavour by going to- about:config and toggling 'signon.autofillForms.http' from false to true.
    *** Out of Beer Error ->-> Recovering Memory***

Similar Threads

  1. Login concern
    By Wilbri in forum Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th May 2016, 10:31 pm
  2. Cannot login on work computer
    By rkent in forum Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2013, 11:20 am
  3. Invalid or Obsolete Login
    By ziemerd in forum Feedback
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2004, 03:37 pm
  4. Remember login not working?
    By CADTutor in forum Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2004, 09:27 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts