+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Revit Structure 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Model A Bridge Deck

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    Im new to Revit and I have been asked to model a bridge, The part I am currently struggling on is the deck.

    The bridge spans 14 meters. Although the shape of the deck stays the same, dimensions and levels change every 2 meters along the bridge and I cant think of a way to model it.

    Thanks for your help.

    Nathan

  2. #2
    Super Member halam's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    646

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I like the possibilities of civil3d corridors to do this.
    Using subassembly composer is really fit and fully parametric to follow alignements.

    To do this kind of work in Revit.. I wouldn't know and would not even try
    Probably spend lots of time learning Dynamo (?)
    Modelling is done with two hands, 2d & 3d. Let it work together..
    https://twitter.com/halammerts

Similar Threads

  1. help with rendering deck
    By cso in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 5th Jul 2011, 07:14 pm
  2. Surface Model,Bridge over,Wash under
    By rlshound in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th May 2010, 06:18 pm
  3. Deck Plans
    By beavis123 in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Jun 2009, 04:04 pm
  4. Deck the Halls with an AutoCAD Hip Tip!
    By Lynn Allen's Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Dec 2007, 06:11 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts