+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,504

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Sorry..."gap the point" does not compute.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    i only see one piece? but i tried to copy it to another dwg but it wont allow me to

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,504

    Default

    Is this what you wanted? Note the back corner of the topmost piece has been removed.

    Corner_3.dwg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    if you look closely you can actually see the one part has a hole that a piece can slip into it from the each side
    Attached Files

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,504

    Default

    Is this the other piece you are referring to? It isn't a 3D solid. It is a collection of twenty-nine 3D polylines.

    Corner of polylines.JPG
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    use the orbit function to look around the object

  7. #17
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    yes it is but what i am wanting is for it to be a solid. read up i sent you a document

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,504

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wezzo18 View Post
    if you look closely you can actually see the one part has a hole that a piece can slip into it from the each side
    It's difficult to envision what you have it mind because basically all you have are two wireframes no 3D solids so I am not sure what...fits...where...or...how.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #19
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    okay yes im sending you what i am talking about and you will see there are 4 corners missing.

  10. #20
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    look how there is a gap in between the frame
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Turning off 3D Object Snap?
    By jjatho in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Oct 2015, 01:38 am
  2. Turning object snap on/off within a macro.
    By Mirkin in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 13th Mar 2015, 05:11 pm
  3. Having trouble turning mesh into solid
    By octo12 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th Apr 2013, 03:25 pm
  4. Applying a Surface/Turning a series of Curves into a Solid Object
    By gp11g08 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Mar 2012, 07:33 pm
  5. turning a line into a solid
    By rookie37 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st Jan 2010, 02:23 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts