+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default dwg convert problem

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hello i have autocad mech 2013 and today try dwgconvert to convert a drawing in 200 format , i found thet the dwg converted was not in 2000 format!!! why?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    How did you determine that the converted drawing was not in 2000 file format?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    How did you determine that the converted drawing was not in 2000 file format?

    because i use notepad and saw it and then I sent it to a person who does not open

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Why did you use DWGconvert? Can't you do a "saveas" in MEP 2013?

    Did you see this in the header.....

    0
    SECTION
    2
    HEADER
    9
    $ACADVER
    1
    AC1015

    If not what designation did you see?
    Last edited by ReMark; 28th Mar 2017 at 03:05 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    [QUOTE=ReMark;681909]Why did you use DWGconvert? Can't you do a "saveas" in MEP 2013?

    yes i use dwg convert to convert many drawings. with save as i can save one at a time only.

    i see ac1024...

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    ac1024? That would be 2009 which seems odd.

    So how many drawings did you batch convert and of those how many were successful and how many were failures?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Yes in 2009 am issue for me .so i use The save as ...for 10 dwgs

  8. #8
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Maybe whoever you are sharing the drawings with should consider getting a newer release of AutoCAD.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    What exactly do you have setup for file converting in DWG TrueView? I am not having any problems here converting to 2000.

    Show an image of the convert screen.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    What exactly do you have setup for file converting in DWG TrueView? I am not having any problems here converting to 2000.

    Show an image of the convert screen.
    I use autocad mech 2013 . Now I am not at home to post an image sorry. However I use The 2000 conversion but i think the cause id that is acad mech .

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD - Mass Convert DWG To DXF (Batch Convert DWG To DXF) (Mas DWG Convert)
    By kArThIcK hAcKeR in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th Oct 2017, 02:05 pm
  2. Convert line to 3dpoly, convert 3dfaces to polyface mesh
    By barbarossa in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Nov 2016, 01:21 pm
  3. Convert HVAC radius elbow to segmented problem..
    By danglar in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2016, 12:57 pm
  4. Convert/PDF Problem
    By Randyman in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Jun 2011, 08:13 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts