+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31
  1. #21
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You're entirely welcomed.

    Addendum. This just came to mind. Perhaps you should try creating the helix in Fusion 360. I haven't the time right now to pursue it myself.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    OMEGA-ThundeR's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    HP Z440
    Discipline
    Civil
    OMEGA-ThundeR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Engineer (CAD Design)
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    300

    Default

    It probably is the small unit scale that is the problem. i had something similar a while back. Scaled it up and gone were al the blocky edges.

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...=omega-thunder

  3. #23
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default Fixed it

    i fixed my problem. it was just because it was too small. if you take the a normal spring and scale it down more and more you can see how it gets less smooth the smaller it gets.
    Attached Images

  4. #24
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Hmmm. Sounds familiar. Ah yes, post #17. "I think it may have something to do with the extremely small dimensions you are utilizing."

    Curious. What were you creating that you needed a spring with such small dimensions?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #25
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    yes that was the exact issue... but that shouldn't be an issue right?(just curious)

  6. #26
    Super Member Patrick Hughes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Patrick Hughes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 x64
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7610
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-2630 v2 (six core)
    RAM:
    32 Gb
    Graphics:
    3 Gb Nvidia Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    2x 1920x1080 Dell Ultrasharp U2312HM
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Patrick Hughes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Self unemployed - Machine Design
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Machine Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois
    Posts
    763

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Curious. What were you creating that you needed a spring with such small dimensions?
    My best guess: DNA
    www.cadtempo.com
    Time tracking for AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other CAD programs

  7. #27
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wezzo18 View Post
    yes that was the exact issue... but that shouldn't be an issue right?(just curious)
    Shouldn't but it is. Not much you or I can do about it.

    What were you attempting to create?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    im not sure if you have heard of a diffuser? if you go onto the internet and search "AAP KZN" and look at profducts you will see what i am talking about.

    but basically i am creating a 3D model of all of the products.

  9. #29
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    i need help again

  10. #30
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by wezzo18 View Post
    i need help again
    Don't we all.

    Without any specifics it would be impossible to provide a satisfactory answer.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. set the units of imported xref to be equal to the host drawing's units
    By samifox in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th Jan 2016, 11:27 pm
  2. diameter
    By paulmcz in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th Oct 2014, 12:56 pm
  3. Clash between the old guys and the new guys!
    By evadtregnab in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th Feb 2014, 12:50 am
  4. making a spring/screw
    By bjenk8100 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Jan 2010, 12:33 am
  5. making a spring in 3d
    By Diogenes in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2007, 08:29 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts