+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,448

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark1878 View Post
    Morning Guys,

    I'm back on this.. I am useless with CAD!

    Basically what is the best way to do this, for example I start a new drawing, I want to be able to access a library of electrical symbols. I'm getting so many different answers, insert blocks, use DC.. I'm stuck?
    Can you name for us some of the symbols you are looking for?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,819

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am a bit old fashioned so use menu's and the method of slides to pick common stuff. Very fast for the common pick stuff, then I would use DC for picking seldomly used. They can be multi paged for a lot of common blocks. You can have a menu with a class
    Attached Images
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. Electrical symbols ?
    By richard3009 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2009, 01:42 pm
  2. Electrical symbols.
    By DHES-LTD in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd Nov 2008, 11:29 pm
  3. Electrical Symbols
    By Mechwing in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd Sep 2007, 08:26 am
  4. Electrical symbols
    By distillator in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th Jul 2007, 02:12 am
  5. Electrical Symbols
    By Rharring1 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th Nov 2006, 10:47 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts