+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    218

    Default Which command in 2006 to hide or isolate 3D solids?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    In 2013 there is a right click shortcut menu in which i can hide selected solids, but in ver 2006 i don't find the command.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    I do not believe that option was available back then.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,176

    Default

    Autocad 3D got a complete overhaul in 2007 and that's when most of the commands that you're used to working with in 2013 started. So, if you're using 2006, I'm afraid you're probably out of luck.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    218

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you SLW210 and cad64

Similar Threads

  1. why I can't hide hidden lines after an union solids?
    By stenews in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 20th Jan 2011, 08:03 pm
  2. Double "Hide/isolate objects" is it possible?
    By marmo in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st Jul 2010, 04:45 pm
  3. Hide command
    By hanz007 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd Apr 2010, 05:34 am
  4. Isolate Objects in Viewport Command
    By Jadeous in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2009, 09:20 pm
  5. Solids not completely visible after Hide VP
    By adirondackbell in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2009, 10:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts