+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,703

    Default Where is my Field name?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Good afternoon.

    I just finished installing AutoCad LT 2018 at home, for my side work.

    I used to be able to put a field into my title block that would display the layout tab name (ie A0.01) as a page number.

    I can't seem to find a field that works for that any more. There is not even a LAYOUT related category of fields. All the seemingly related field names are sheet set oriented, and I am not using sheet sets.

    Is anyone knowledgeable on this one?
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  2. #2
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,055

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The one I always use is the variable "ctab" which is in the "system variable" list from the "field names" section.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoLISP - move value from object data field to elevation field
    By cfculligan in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th Aug 2014, 08:12 am
  2. Updating field-to-field-to-field
    By Marco1979 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Apr 2014, 09:49 am
  3. Field Edit or Field Input Automation
    By KAPC in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11th Jun 2013, 01:04 pm
  4. ATTEXT:invalid field specification, invalid field specification, etc etc
    By Edward Teller in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2012, 05:18 pm
  5. need help with field
    By LISP2LEARN in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2011, 06:55 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts