+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Stretch Then Zoom

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    Experienced user. 8 yrs +.

    Issue is with AutoCAD 16 and the stretch command. If im in the stretch command dragged top right to bottom left and then zoom in or out the command doesn't work correctly and my points will not stretch.

    Hasn't always been like this on previous versions.

    please help its driving me nuts!!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,725

    Default

    Is it just one drawing, some drawings or all drawings?

    Does it work if you don't zoom?

    What objects are you trying to stretch?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    I've seen this before. If you select some objects and then zoom in, the objects not visible can get dropped from the selection set. I could never get it to happen consistently, so I worked around it.

    See also this thread: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/archiv.../t-69545.html?. There's some discussion over whether or not this is a bug. If I select a group of objects, and some of them get unselected without my input, I'm going to call that a bug.

    If that's not your problem, we'll need more information.

    Edit: A workaround I just learned about, use WPolygon and CPolygon to control the selection process. They won't work for every situation, but they might get you out of a jam.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It's "fixed" as of 2017.1.
    Drafting is a breeze.

Similar Threads

  1. Polar Stretch and Linear Stretch don't work together?
    By Asterisk in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2011, 06:35 am
  2. zoom extends doesn't zoom completely (hidden objects issue)
    By khoshravan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Jul 2011, 06:21 am
  3. Stretch Wont Stretch
    By daveyboyd in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11th Dec 2009, 02:59 am
  4. Strange bug: Scroll mouse zoom out or ZOOM OUT
    By Martin Carmona in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th Dec 2007, 11:42 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts