+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    15

    Default Auto detection of Paper size while making pdf from drawing

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi friends,

    Is there any option to find out the correct papersize while making pdf. Actually i need it for batch plot. i have different drawings with different papersizes. If any body knows the solution, could you please let me know?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,892

    Default

    If your title blocks are different sizes or with different names then not a problem. If they are random sizes then you have done something wrong, we have a A1 title block but plot at 1/2 scale to A3 most of the time so we could ask A1 or A3 and plot all etc.

    Need more details
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hi,
    I didn't get your solution. But my actual problem is, i have 100 drawings with different sizes, Like A0,A1,A2,A3,A4. Mostly i would like to make pdf from model space. So i would like to make pdf each drawing with correct paper size by detecting automatic. Please let me know the solution. I have tried some tools from Online. All the tools making pdf with one standard size. Please let me know the solution

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    303

    Default

    YSRINY2I
    Attach an example of your file

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    15

    Default

    HI,
    please find the files
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    303

    Default

    YSRINY2I
    Here is one problem -
    The edge of the format is created by separate lines.
    If you can outline the formats with a polyline, you can print it out.
    Here is an example video and a result file.

    https://youtu.be/oD-_aFe8azE
    Attached Files

  7. #7
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,892

    Default

    Like Maratovich your 1st step should be to make the surrounds a block "Title Block" give it a name like "A1-general" you get the scale value of the block and rework it to plot at correct paper size. You will find most people here work that way.

    The block can be as simple as the 4 outside lines.

    I have a "plot all title blocks in model space" lisp but it works by finding these enclosed areas on the dwg.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Dear Maratovich

    Tool was working excellent. Is it possible to get that tool? Please help me out.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Dear Bigal,

    Can you please provide me the Lisp? Please help me out.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by YSRINY2I View Post
    Dear Maratovich
    Tool was working excellent. Is it possible to get that tool? Please help me out.
    Good afternoon YSRINY2I
    This is a program for printing.
    You can download the program from the official website:
    http://www.kdmsoft.ru/reverseng.html

Similar Threads

  1. Changing the size of paper for printed drawing
    By Vagulus in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2014, 04:53 am
  2. Insert template to a drawing, paper size ok, frame wrong size
    By MarkCalvert in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th Nov 2012, 12:25 am
  3. Auto detecting paper size
    By Saphira_dragon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th May 2012, 01:06 pm
  4. drawing imits etc. AutoCAD 2005, layout, paper size
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2011, 08:17 pm
  5. Drawing scale printing wrong size on paper
    By caduseless in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th Jan 2010, 06:38 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts