+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    jamos's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windlws 10
    Computer:
    Gigabite P15F v7
    CPU:
    i7 v7
    RAM:
    16g
    Graphics:
    Nvidea gtx950
    Primary Storage:
    1tb
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Not sure. My program worked fine after my last update, i do my updates manually. And this mouse behaviour only started recently

  2. #12
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamos View Post
    Not sure. My program worked fine after my last update, i do my updates manually. And this mouse behaviour only started recently
    Wouldn't hurt to roll back an update or go to a previous restore point to check it out.

    Do you have all of the AutoCAD updates?

    This sounds like a problem to submit to Autodesk.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #13
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    jamos's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windlws 10
    Computer:
    Gigabite P15F v7
    CPU:
    i7 v7
    RAM:
    16g
    Graphics:
    Nvidea gtx950
    Primary Storage:
    1tb
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    54

    Default

    A coincidence tbat you mentioned this, it's exactly what i did today and it seems if the problem is gone. I haven't do much work since the restoring of the system but it didnt bother me after that. Maybe it was some bug or something that crept into my system, i don't know
    Ill keel an eye on it.
    Thanx for all of you for assisting me

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Discipline
    Civil
    Aftertouch's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Engineer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Is your commandbar 'floating0/transparant' or is it docked?
    When it is floating, both the mouse and spacebar can have strange behavior.
    When the commandbar is docked all things usualy work fine again. :-)

  5. #15
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    jamos's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windlws 10
    Computer:
    Gigabite P15F v7
    CPU:
    i7 v7
    RAM:
    16g
    Graphics:
    Nvidea gtx950
    Primary Storage:
    1tb
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    54

    Default

    This sounds very interesting. Mine is floating and i will definitely dock it and check this out. Will let you know by tomorrow afternoon. Thank you

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Discipline
    Civil
    Aftertouch's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Engineer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Did it work?

Similar Threads

  1. Strange double-click text behavior...
    By lamensterms in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd Apr 2014, 09:58 am
  2. right-click mouse customization
    By StevenNoppe in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th May 2009, 12:40 pm
  3. Problem when i click mouse
    By edckute100 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd Nov 2007, 04:32 pm
  4. Mouse Right Click
    By dbroada in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2007, 10:43 am
  5. Jumpy mouse behavior in ADT 2005
    By Michael Meio in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2006, 10:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts