+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,173

    Default Show calculation in MText

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi

    in MText i can use formula to calculate,
    but the field show the result, what is i want to show all the calculation way and the result, all simply in a field?

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    tombu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Civil
    tombu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Analyst
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Small Street & Stormwater projects. Traffic Calming and other issues.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    735

    Default

    Not sure what you're trying to do, but I've used tables to do that before. Each value would have to be in a separate text object for a formula to reference.
    Layer 0 for ByBlock Block entities, everything else ByLayer. So many issues can be solved with good templates.

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,173

    Default

    I just want to type in the mtext a + b = c.

    Sent from my MOBIX M6 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    danellis's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1650
    Using
    Architecture 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    305

    Default

    So you want to get a bit of mtext showing 3 + 4 = 7?


    I'd do it as a field to read a value to say "3," another to say "4," then your third and final field would be the formula one (which it sounds like you've already created), which calculates the result as "7."


    dJE

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    tombu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Civil
    tombu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Analyst
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Small Street & Stormwater projects. Traffic Calming and other issues.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    735

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by samifox View Post
    I just want to type in the mtext a + b = c.

    Sent from my MOBIX M6 using Tapatalk
    I wish I could fly!
    Layer 0 for ByBlock Block entities, everything else ByLayer. So many issues can be solved with good templates.

Similar Threads

  1. Mtext field within dynamic block wont show attribute vaule
    By JADT in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2014, 01:19 pm
  2. Trying to use IF statement with calculation?
    By tzframpton in forum Revit MEP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2013, 03:37 pm
  3. Distance Calculation
    By jose_john in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st Aug 2008, 12:54 pm
  4. MTEXT SHOW LINES INSTEAD OF TEXT
    By Scale in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2006, 01:30 pm
  5. calculation
    By cadmuska in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Jul 2006, 02:07 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts