+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Super Member Bill Tillman's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    1,260

    Default Hidden vs Legacy Hidden for Viewport Shade Plot

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a simple 3D iso detail that I'm including in a layout tab in it's own viewport. I have adjusted the view so the reader will see the iso view of the detail. So when I set the shade plot setting for the viewport to hidden, it still comes up with all the hidden lines shown. But when I set it to Legacy Hidden I get the results I want. I wasn't aware of this difference ???
    It's deja vu, all over again.

  2. #2
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,132

    Default

    Maybe check the HIDEPRECISION variable. It doesn't save from one session to the next. To be specific, if it's defaulted to 0, change it to 1.

    Or check DISPSILH. There's plenty of info on visibility in Autodesk's Knowledge Network.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,456

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The topic was covered in this article by AutoDesk.

    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...plot-mode.html
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Shade plot - hidden - problem
    By Guinnessman in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th Mar 2012, 03:47 pm
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st Jan 2011, 05:20 pm
  3. Hidden shade plot problem
    By iskalipsi in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2009, 02:04 am
  4. Empty test after VIEW-SHADE-HIDDEN
    By TimH in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2007, 12:10 pm
  5. Hidden Shade and WMF format
    By fahim108 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th Apr 2006, 07:05 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts