+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,170

    Default keyboard shortcut wont work

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi

    for some reasom
    in the CUI

    1.im loading a partial costume file
    2.im loading the lisp file
    3.Keybord Shortcut > New > Overriden Keybord Shortcut

    notes:
    using acad 2010
    it seems like autocad ignore the defined combination i declare, instead, it evaluated as is

    any idea?

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    tombu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Civil
    tombu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Analyst
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Small Street & Stormwater projects. Traffic Calming and other issues.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    729

    Default

    Assuming you're talking about 'Keyboard Shortcuts' → 'Temporary Override Keys' the ones in the Main CUIX file will take precedence.
    Layer 0 for ByBlock Block entities, everything else ByLayer. So many issues can be solved with good templates.

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tombu View Post
    Assuming you're talking about 'Keyboard Shortcuts' → 'Temporary Override Keys' the ones in the Main CUIX file will take precedence.
    i tried to set it in the main CUI (Shift + Key)
    but Shift + Key wont even trigger any command

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    tombu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Civil
    tombu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Analyst
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Small Street & Stormwater projects. Traffic Calming and other issues.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    729

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    First what's the macro you want to assign?
    'Keyboard Shortcuts' → 'Shortcut Keys' which can be assigned to commands you use frequently are very different than 'Keyboard Shortcuts' → 'Temporary Override Keys' which are generally used while a command is in progress to toggle an option. While Shift+Key works as a 'Temporary Override Key' for most keys Shift+letters would put capital letters to the command line when entered otherwise.

    The Command Alias Editor is an option as well.
    Layer 0 for ByBlock Block entities, everything else ByLayer. So many issues can be solved with good templates.

Similar Threads

  1. Keyboard shortcut (OSNAP) doesn't work
    By rustedbar in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th Nov 2012, 03:38 am
  2. shortcut commands wont work
    By khair in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st Mar 2012, 02:06 pm
  3. Keyboard shortcut for delete
    By Max2011 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2011, 02:23 pm
  4. My keyboard shortcut is MIA
    By BOB'27T in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st Oct 2007, 11:35 am
  5. Shortcut keyboard
    By Ducati in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2005, 06:17 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts