+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Senior Member lulumara's Avatar
    Computer Details
    lulumara's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 10
    Computer:
    Intel i7
    Discipline
    P&ID
    lulumara's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Cad Designer/ Draftsman
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Details
    Mechanical, Piping draftsman, Structural, Underground electrical distribution designer (civil), Architectural, and more.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    VANCOUVER,B.C.
    Posts
    335

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for advised, I always back up my drawings but the one he messed up is his drawings (He started working in it) , The Senior Engineer just asked me to fixed it. Then it becames my work after fixing it. I do saved my drawings in my Hard drive and my Stick , wherever goes wrong I have my Back up files.
    Jimmy - using AutoCad 2017 and Solidworks 2009

  2. #12
    Senior Member lulumara's Avatar
    Computer Details
    lulumara's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 10
    Computer:
    Intel i7
    Discipline
    P&ID
    lulumara's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Cad Designer/ Draftsman
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Details
    Mechanical, Piping draftsman, Structural, Underground electrical distribution designer (civil), Architectural, and more.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    VANCOUVER,B.C.
    Posts
    335

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for the info , I usually do what you had advised. Is just this Engineer was really head ache, I did told them last year don't messed around with drawings when you are not familar workig with AutoCad. He started the drawings and gave it to me for fixing what a DUMB BOY!! My thoughts about how he ended damaging the Cad files was that he maybe tried to fix the Block text or adding something in it, after saving it maybe the Annotaions Scale at the lower portion are open, so when he save it all the text absorbed all the annotation scale BOOM , it whack the entire drawings.
    Jimmy - using AutoCad 2017 and Solidworks 2009

Similar Threads

  1. 3d annotation
    By macsee in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2014, 02:57 am
  2. annotation ?
    By richard3009 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th Feb 2014, 04:07 pm
  3. problem with annotation scale in the model space
    By Qonfire in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th Apr 2011, 07:50 pm
  4. Annotation problem in opening file
    By iskalipsi in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st Jul 2010, 05:50 pm
  5. Annotation
    By vertical horizons in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st Mar 2010, 01:31 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts