+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,523

    Default Co-worker CAD rant

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    FML! I was updating some department boundaries today for a financial report. Some of the boundries that were put in by a coworker needed to be edited and I kept getting non-complainer errors on the existing plines. I selected the existing plines and looked in the properties window and it said it was "0". So on a hunch I upped the units to 1/256" and then checked them again....JFC!

    Screenshot_2.jpg

    Elevation = "-13/256"

    I just don't know you even do that.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,441

    Default

    Either ELEVATION = non-zero -or- someone took a non-zero elevation polyline and used is as their template for all others (copying it around).
    Other than that, it would take some work and maliciousness.
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,635

    Default

    When is zero not zero when its 0.6E-13 recent post.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,262

    Default

    And that folks is what makes our life interesting. Ta da!
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,669

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    That's why I don't mind getting some things as PDFs from others, easier just for me to redo than deal with their attempts at CAD.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Images not showing for co-worker
    By nredington in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2013, 11:49 am
  2. More strangeness with my co-worker's 2008
    By BStreiss in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd Feb 2008, 06:03 pm
  3. Co-worker changing my drawings, taking credit.
    By cdobbins in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th May 2006, 01:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts