+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    28

    Default How do I... divide a continuous loop region for equidistant bolt holes.

    I want to create a series of holes to bolt a cylinder cover to a cylinder block. I have created a region that consists of two half circles (different radii) and two tangential lines. The holes have to be equidistant. I have tried using divide but it doesn't like my region. Thanks.

    P.S thanks to StykFace for answering my last post, cheers.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    2,074

    Default

    You have to use a line or a polyline for DIVIDE or MEASURE. So copy the region somewhere, explode, join to create single polyline, "divide" that object, copy "bolt holes" back to region.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    28

    Default Thanks.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks CarlB, thats sorted it, cheers.

Similar Threads

  1. Measure length of continuous line
    By Vigilante in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th Jan 2012, 08:14 am
  2. Loop thru Text
    By vlvawter in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th Oct 2006, 10:19 pm
  3. Divide and Measure
    By CAD-e-Corner in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2006, 11:40 pm
  4. While Loop
    By ImaJayhawk in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2006, 07:16 pm
  5. Can I DIVIDE a polyline?
    By CADboy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Jun 2005, 01:01 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts