+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Can you post the drawing on CADTutor? My company blocks those hosting sites.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Can you post the drawing on CADTutor? My company blocks those hosting sites.
    negative, the file is too big, i can just have the links to the DWG and PDF

  3. #13
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    hakmawongzi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    MS Windows 10 64 bit
    Computer:
    DELL PRECISION M4500
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 Q720
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro FX1800M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD Samsung EVO
    Discipline
    Electrical
    hakmawongzi's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Low voltage installer
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    Telephone, data and cablevision cabling Security alarm system installation CCTV installation Residential low voltage installation
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2011
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Raster and graphic will not convert so there is nothing anybody can do about it.

  4. #14
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hakmawongzi View Post
    Raster and graphic will not convert so there is nothing anybody can do about it.
    BINGO! I tried a few different ways. One I did with current Adobe Illustrator and while it did convert the PDF to DWG it also exported EVERY jpg with the file (color and fill). In the end I got 3,502 jpgs in the folder! It did however keep all of the jpgs attached to their original position.



    The 2nd way was to use AutoCAD 2018 Raster Design. It brought in the PDF and convert it to DWG for me. A much better solution than using Illustrator for sure.



    The Adobe DWG was 5.8mb in size while the AutoCAD Raster DWG was 1.046mb.
    I think we also need to look at how the PDF was created, which do not know. Was it a CAD program or an illustration program and what PDF print driver was used?

    convert-2.jpgconvert-1.jpg
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #15
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Ski_Me's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL (why oh lord must I suffer)
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Ski_Me's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Fire Alarm tech
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Edmond. OK
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I may have come up with a solution. How's this look?

    Attachment 62160
    OMG Remark all you did is import the pdf and had autocad convert it. I may have come up with a solution my behind. The only way this works if you have a vectored pdf which this is. Your profile shows your using AutoCAD 2011 you need to think about getting you company to upgrade to 2018 then you too can convert your PDF's without having to use a crappy converter you get off the internet. Unfortunately this pdf does not have layers so anything that is a hatch or a fill will be lost and even then I'm not sure if you could get those to convert anyway. Whenever you convert a pdf there will always be some work you will have to do.

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Ski: Get your glasses checked. I think you have me (ReMark) confused with someone else. I didn't convert a thing and I am using 2018 not 2011.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #17
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Ski_Me's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL (why oh lord must I suffer)
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Ski_Me's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Fire Alarm tech
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Edmond. OK
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Well I was referring to the OP after I was done talkin smack about you. But I didn't make that distinction. So to clear things up after "my behind" and before "The only way" insert Hakmawongzi. Ok the smack talk and the explanation is now fully defined.

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I did not import the PDF nor did I convert it. I worked with what the OP originally provided in the way of a drawing. Maybe I should draw you a picture?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2012, 05:43 pm
  2. wow, first SU post for me
    By gcp310 in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2009, 07:20 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts