+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 23 of 23
  1. #21
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,369

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I don't understand what you are saying. Please explain in what way the templates that ship with AutoCAD Electrical 2018 are not "proper".
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Please see the attached picture of an ideal block template that I wish to have/use...
    For Example which should have alphabets in the verticals and numbers in the horizontal, the tittle block more or less like the picture.. bottom horizontal line ...
    Attached Images

  3. #23
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,369

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If that's what is required then you will have to create a custom template or find one that someone else like forum member Nukecad has created and either use it "as is" or make some modifications to it in order to achieve the exact title block and border you desire. Bottom line: some work will be required on your part.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. title block basic setup - dwg vs dwt - etc
    By adnet23 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Feb 2015, 11:17 pm
  2. AutoCAD Electrical Title Block
    By waterhg in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd Jan 2013, 09:35 pm
  3. AutoCAD Electrical - Update Title Block Customise Menu
    By AQucsaiJr in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th Sep 2012, 01:05 pm
  4. AutoCAD Electrical : Update title block for all sheets in project after modification
    By ganeshnrg2002 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd Oct 2011, 12:59 pm
  5. title block setup
    By jcreech in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 4th Dec 2009, 06:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts