+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    6

    Default Penn foster civil plate 1 trees

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello everyone. This forum really helped me on my structural project and i appreciate all the info. I am now on my civil project plate 1. I got my contour lines and roadways drawn. I started to plot the existing trees but the first 4 were clustered in the middle of the street
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,496

    Default

    It would not be that unusual for "existing" trees to fall within the right-of-way for a "proposed" street. The tree locations were defined via coordinates were they not? I'm sure if you look hard enough you will come across images of the plate you are referring to in other threads.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ahhhh noob mistake!!! i had my units set to architectural instead of decimal like it said in the beginning. must've overlooked that part. trees look a lot better now

Similar Threads

  1. Penn Foster Civil Plate 1 Help
    By clark33 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2016, 11:45 pm
  2. Penn Foster Civil Project, check PLATE 1
    By Hondatek in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 5th Jul 2015, 07:12 pm
  3. Penn Foster Civil Drafting project plate 3 and 4
    By sorsini in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2014, 10:44 am
  4. 100' chord angle ??? Civil drafting Plate 1 Penn Foster
    By J-stone in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th May 2014, 07:26 pm
  5. penn foster civil plate 1
    By jcoots17 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Sep 2012, 11:17 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts