+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default Mouse Button Question

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have been putting up with a problem for a while now with the programmable buttons on my mouse. The buttons are customized for ortho and osnap on and off. The don't work mid command. The screen locks and i have to move my cursor to my other monitor and left click. That unlocks the screen and continues the command, but does not affect ortho or osnap. Is it normal for these not to work within the command. They work on the menu mid command.

    Any ideas? Appreciate any help. Mouse is a Razer Blackadder.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    tombu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell
    Discipline
    Civil
    tombu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Analyst
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Small Street & Stormwater projects. Traffic Calming and other issues.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    734

    Default

    Of course that turns off all AutoCAD Temporary Overrides. You could simply use AutoCAD's Temporary Overrides instead. While in a command holding down the Shift key toggles Ortho and holding down Shift+a or Shift+' toggles Osnap. Having the Ortho Mode and 2D Object Snap on the Status bar makes toggling or modifying them a snap as well as displaying whether they're on or off.
    Layer 0 for ByBlock Block entities, everything else ByLayer. So many issues can be solved with good templates.

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Tempoverrides worked. Thank you very much!

Similar Threads

  1. Which mouse button is which ?!
    By Emile in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Feb 2009, 02:44 pm
  2. 4 Button Mouse Set-up
    By titan1122 in forum Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Jul 2008, 04:50 pm
  3. Setting middle mouse button as F3 button
    By alerch in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Aug 2006, 10:04 pm
  4. Right Mouse Button
    By Blondie in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2nd May 2006, 01:58 pm
  5. Mouse button controls
    By paul_fox in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2005, 04:42 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts