+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default how repeat Arc (Center , start , end ) Command without select From Draw tab?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hello my frieand , how can i repeat Arc (Center , start , end ) Command without select From Draw tab?
    i have problem with this Command when i want to use Continuous, everytime i Should select again from Draw Pannel of Home Tab for use again!
    ( i want to use this like move command , for ex : select move & use that , Click Enter and use again from Move ) but in the Arc Command when u Click enter , autocad select Arc whit 3 Points!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    If you hit C after starting the Arc command it goes to the Center, Start, End.

    You need to watch the Commandline.

    Code:
    Command:
    ARC Specify start point of arc or [Center]: c
    Specify center point of arc:
    Specify start point of arc:
    Specify end point of arc or [Angle/chord Length]:
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I know how it draw! but i want to draw again after use this command with ENTER click! i want select this command again , without select arc with 3 point!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    Takes a fraction of a second to hit Enter, C. You asked for a method to do this without using the draw tab and I gave you that.

    If that's not what you want, you need to give a better explanation.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Super Member bjenk8100's Avatar
    Computer Details
    bjenk8100's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 8 64 bit
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    614

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    keep things simple. repeat a command with enter and look at command line area for options. im proud to say i only use ribbons when i am ready to annotate. if all else fails properties panel

Similar Threads

  1. stop automatically repeat select comand
    By sergiu_ciuhnenco in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 25th Sep 2015, 11:44 am
  2. Arc with START, END, CENTER points?
    By vanowm in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th Jul 2015, 02:12 am
  3. How do I center the text in the rectangle and repeat the last input?
    By BrianTFC in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2015, 08:59 pm
  4. Repeat Last Command
    By ksperopoulos in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 15th Jul 2010, 02:53 pm
  5. Arc - Start Center Angle
    By GREG in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2007, 02:41 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts