+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member Casusa's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Casusa's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Intel Core I7-4770 Cpu - 3,40 GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
    Monitor:
    Asus VW246H
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    139

    Default The best way to transform an image to CAD

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi there.
    Is it possible, and if it is, wich is the best way to transform an image to CAD?
    The image is this one, and ia wanto to capture to CAD, lines, points, letters, numbers, etc.


    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,036

    Default

    Best way is to import and trace. There's also Raster Design that can do a lot of legwork up front.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Casusa's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Casusa's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Intel Core I7-4770 Cpu - 3,40 GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
    Monitor:
    Asus VW246H
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Draw over the scaled image?

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,036

    Default

    That is correct.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Casusa's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Casusa's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Intel Core I7-4770 Cpu - 3,40 GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
    Monitor:
    Asus VW246H
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tzframpton View Post
    That is correct.
    Thanks tzframpton

  6. #6
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,531

    Default

    Agree with Tanner.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,718

    Default

    Agreed on tracing.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #8
    Senior Member Casusa's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Casusa's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Intel Core I7-4770 Cpu - 3,40 GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
    Monitor:
    Asus VW246H
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Agreed on tracing.
    Thanks SLW210

  9. #9
    Senior Member cadvision's Avatar
    Computer Details
    cadvision's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    DELL inspiron
    CPU:
    i7-3632QM CPU @2.2GHz
    RAM:
    8GB
    Primary Storage:
    1TB
    Monitor:
    aoc 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    cadvision's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Software distributor, contract drafting/scanning
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Electro/Mechanical Drafty since Drawing Board. Mainly work in Petrochemical and Dairy Industries. Specialise in Maintenace, Process and I&E Drafting since 1980.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    202

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    you need to look at WiseImage PRO from CSoft. www.csoft.com with this you will be able to recalibrate the grid to. Check this video https://youtu.be/b13-0Ytrz2g

Similar Threads

  1. 3d transform to 3 view
    By Mark_Anif in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2015, 02:14 pm
  2. transform list in selection set
    By transcad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd May 2012, 02:11 pm
  3. Transform Coordinates
    By Nestor in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2008, 09:22 am
  4. Transform?
    By cadfly in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Apr 2008, 07:26 pm
  5. transform a Spline in a polyline.....
    By mfalcaof in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2006, 12:38 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts