+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default DWG from PDF post adjustments

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,

    I have conferted a PDF to DWG, the result can be downloaded here https://pdf.sharecad.org/files/2017....igned).dwg.zip

    Now, as you can see, there is this annoying grid on top the DWG, I tried to get rid of it but it erases actual pieces of DWG... is there a way to remove it and have the structure underneath nice and clean?
    cheers!
    Alex
    Screenshot - 14_09_2017 , 08_11_27.jpg

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    hakmawongzi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    MS Windows 10 64 bit
    Computer:
    DELL PRECISION M4500
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 Q720
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro FX1800M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD Samsung EVO
    Discipline
    Electrical
    hakmawongzi's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Low voltage installer
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    Telephone, data and cablevision cabling Security alarm system installation CCTV installation Residential low voltage installation
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2011
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cat3appr View Post
    Hello,

    I have conferted a PDF to DWG, the result can be downloaded here https://pdf.sharecad.org/files/2017....igned).dwg.zip

    Now, as you can see, there is this annoying grid on top the DWG, I tried to get rid of it but it erases actual pieces of DWG... is there a way to remove it and have the structure underneath nice and clean?
    cheers!
    Alex
    Attachment 62159
    Any chance that you can post the PDF ?


    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hakmawongzi View Post
    Any chance that you can post the PDF ?


    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
    PDF is here : https://pdf.sharecad.org/files/2017....%20signed).pdf

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Aren't those lines on the locked layer 22E6B38?

    The conversion has generated a "drawing" that will be frustrating to work with.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Aren't those lines on the locked layer 22E6B38?

    The conversion has generated a "drawing" that will be frustrating to work with.
    Layer 22E6B38 can be unlocked, the problem is that everything else is on that layer, that's why I'm here for help. if there is a quick fix.

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    I may have come up with a solution. How's this look?

    Converted drawing example.jpg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    What the whole drawing looks like...

    Converted J80 drawing.jpg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I may have come up with a solution. How's this look?

    Attachment 62160
    It looks great I tried a few online PDF DWG converter but the first one got me the result I showed and the second one is similar to yours but the lines are all thicker.. it seems yours looks better, but is there a way to keep the hatches? all the colors as they appear?

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    I did what you originally asked for and that's about all I can do. I am not a magician. Sorry.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I did what you originally asked for and that's about all I can do. I am not a magician. Sorry.
    thanks but not completely, as the hatches are lost. I'll need to find a a way

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2012, 05:43 pm
  2. wow, first SU post for me
    By gcp310 in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2009, 07:20 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts