+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Construction
    SUNNY60's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operator
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    CAD Technician AutoCAD City & Guilds Level3 Building Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    17

    Default underground Electrical and Telecom Utilities

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi

    I have some underground Electrical and Telecom Utilities and some structure above the surfaces when I will be working on with the Utility Design software. Could anyone advise me when software can use to indicate all underground Utilities and Structure above?

    Many thanks,

    DEE

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Are you asking about which AutoDesk vertical program would be most suitable for drawing both below and above ground utility structures?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7, Win 8
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    920

    Default

    Autodesk Utility Design is build on top of Map3D which is build on top of AutoCAD so AUD can do underground and above ground.
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I hope you already have Autodesk Utility Design, looks like Autodesk won't be developing it or selling it any longer.

    On October 12, 2016, Autodesk and Spatial Business Systems (SBS), a software/service provider in the Utility, Telecommunications and Government industry, announced entering into a strategic relationship.

    As of February 7, 2017, Autodesk will no longer be selling AutoCAD Utility Design (AUD). As part of the strategic relationship agreement, SBS will be responsible for any future development, support and licensing of successor SBS-branded products based on the current AUD
    If you already have it, I do believe I remember seeing a few Youtube Tutorials on it.

    Do you have any specific questions?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. CAD Standards for Electric Utilities
    By Scoobydoo in forum CAD Management
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st Mar 2016, 12:03 am
  2. Help with Utilities and Measure
    By prime333 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Apr 2015, 09:13 pm
  3. Drawing for underground mine
    By nasoox in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd Jul 2014, 07:10 pm
  4. pipe elevation for underground utilities site map
    By Sengna in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th May 2014, 04:37 pm
  5. Drawing utilities???
    By kasper_4000 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th Nov 2010, 10:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts