+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default how to make this bottom to run a marco

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I want to run this code


    Code:
      
    
    On Error Resume Next
      
    
    Dim oDrawDoc As DrawingDocument
      
    
    oDrawDoc = ThisApplication.ActiveDocument
      
    
    Dim oPartsList As PartsList
      
    
    oPartsList = oDrawDoc.ActiveSheet.PartsLists.Item(1)
      
    
    If Not oPartsList Is Nothing Then 
      
    
    Call oPartsList.Sort("PART NUMBER")
      
    
    oPartsList.Renumber
      
    
    oPartsList.SaveItemOverridesToBOM
      
    
    End If
      
    

    when it is write as a ilogic code it Works..




    what I want to do is the want a bottum that do the same thing.. and the code make a error ... I am new to this ... can you help?
    Last edited by SLW210; 7th Nov 2017 at 01:53 pm. Reason: Added Code Tags

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    Please read the Code Posting Guidelines and edit your Code to be included in Code Tags.[CODE]Your Code Here[/CODE] =
    Code:
    Your Code Here
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    is there a way to edit my post ?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Do you have an "Edit Post" button to bottom right of your post?

    I fixed it for you new members may not have the ability to edit, not sure.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Problem with this marco
    By jonathann3891 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd Dec 2015, 07:59 am
  2. Redefining a block via a custom marco button
    By mrgrotey in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2014, 09:57 pm
  3. Marco layers and shortcut menus oh my
    By S-8-N in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Dec 2011, 02:25 pm
  4. Create Drawing list Marco
    By russell84 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Nov 2008, 07:28 am
  5. How do I make the bottom of concrete stairs?
    By gpktm in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2007, 12:49 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts