+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default LMAN updates ALL viewports, not just active one

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi all,
    I have been searching through threads and have yet to find a solution to my problem!

    I have a drawing set up with my standard Layer States that I used for all projects.

    In paper space, I have created 2 viewports which need to have different layer states.

    I activate the first viewport and restore the layer state I want - things look good.

    I create a second viewport and restore the layer state I want - BUT it updates both the active viewport AND the unactive viewport. Also, it doesn't completely update the unactive viewport - it just turns some layers on but doesn't actually reflect a particular layer state.

    I can't figure out why this drawing is reacting differently than all my others! Is there some system variable or setting that needs to be changed?
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I am double checking to make sure I am current on all updates, but I think this is a drawing specific issue since I have another drawing that is NOT having this issue with LMAN and viewports.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Your drawing worked fine here on AutoCAD 2011.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Make current viewport active when doubleclicking with multiple viewports
    By OMEGA-ThundeR in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 15th Nov 2016, 04:24 am
  2. 2009 vs 2007 LMAN
    By DILLON in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Mar 2010, 05:05 pm
  3. Lman
    By Midd in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2008, 08:21 pm
  4. Lman
    By lulumara in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2007, 06:14 pm
  5. Lman
    By lulumara in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Feb 2007, 12:00 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts