+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,170

    Default assign all the selected objects's layer to a layers group

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi

    using layers groups,
    is there a way to assign all the selected objects's layer to a layers group?

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,170

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ok

    no one got what i meant?

    how would you add a layer to a layer group? in the layer manager interface you drag the layer to the group,

    what if i want to select several object (which live on several layers), and move them all to a layer group?

    is there a way to do it?

Similar Threads

  1. Random Select objects from selected group lisp.
    By cupax in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd May 2017, 05:15 pm
  2. Freeze layers of selected objects
    By Mtes in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 7th Jul 2016, 06:33 am
  3. Group Layer Filter-adding layers by selection then enter
    By B-Grif in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th Jul 2015, 02:51 pm
  4. a command to quickly apply layer properties to a group of objects?
    By dontouch in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th Aug 2010, 09:14 pm
  5. Toggle Selected Layers/Objects?
    By etotheo in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Jun 2008, 08:53 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts