+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default How can I create a site plan where holes can be filtered (turned on or off)?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am looking to create an interactive site plan where there are going to be hundreds of holes and want to be able to filter against certain criteria.

    For example, displaying just the holes that contain asbestos and hiding all of the other holes.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,138

    Default

    Not sure what you mean by "interactive." Normally we filter types of objects by putting them on different layers and turning those layers on or off.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,890

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Like cyberangel use a block with attributes then can control layer block is on.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. Site Map / Plan
    By straightflexed in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Mar 2014, 06:33 pm
  2. How do i overlay a topo plan and a site plan?
    By HollyRae in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Jan 2014, 10:02 pm
  3. How to draw a site plan
    By BobbyJonesNCSU in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2012, 10:38 am
  4. Site plan and Block Plan
    By Lazer in forum Catch All
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2010, 06:22 pm
  5. Site Plan Scale????
    By NuttZ in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 7th Jul 2007, 08:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts