+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    109

    Default "Save as" or Opening file setting

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    [IMG][/IMG]

    hello all, I kinda need help to bring back an old and standard setting when "saving as" or opening new files since the window that should appear when you select "save as" on the menu button does not appear instead i get to see the image above in which choices are limited. please help..thank you
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,878

    Default

    Try setting FILEDIA to a value of "1".
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    AWESOME... Thanks ReMark!
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

Similar Threads

  1. "save" in the file "pull down menu" not working
    By kfarrar in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th Dec 2013, 10:22 am
  2. variable/setting for "save as"
    By GISdude in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd Nov 2013, 03:07 pm
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Aug 2013, 04:57 pm
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th Nov 2010, 08:30 am
  5. "SAVE" Setting In Inventor 2009 ???
    By vertical horizons in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2010, 10:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts