+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    16

    Default Wall command, select inner wall-point

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    When I'm working with the Architecture command "Wall"
    I can never select the outer side of the wall as a reference point.
    See the red dot, I'ld like to use this to draw the next wall from...


  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Haven't you already posted this same question once? Double posting is not allowed.

    Are you using AutoCAD Architecture? Your profile shows Mechanical.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Hi,

    Ow I couldn't find the older thread so I assumed something went wrong with publishing.
    I'm now testing Architecture, but the above thread-question is preventing me from working efficiently.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have moved your thread to the Architecture & ADT Forum, please ask your questions in the most relevant forum.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. I wnat to aplay the Photo as a wall paper to a round wall .
    By Gali in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Nov 2016, 08:37 pm
  2. Wall Merge issue - Infill wall area for presentation purposes
    By tplight in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2014, 04:24 pm
  3. Setting the srtart point of a Curtain wall
    By busseynova in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th Aug 2010, 09:54 am
  4. curtain wall tie to cavity wall
    By lorrayneprunty in forum Revit General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd Mar 2010, 04:36 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts