+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1

    Default Text Within Dynamic Block

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi All,

    First post please be gentle...

    I have a 600 x 900 meter panel that can have 1 - 9 meters on it each of the meters has a corresponding Fuse. I label these meters & fuses to suit the project and some examples would be Units 1-9, Apartment G.01-9 etc etc

    Ideally I would use a table that could be quickly edited to change the text rather than the current method of manually editing the text (twice).

    I would aso like to use this MText "variable" in the drawing that I place the block into. I need to label the corresponding circuit breaker.

    Just to throw another curly one into the mix, I sometimes place multiples of this block into the one drawing...

    Could someone point me in the right direction on how I might achieve this?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,399

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Maybe go in this direction

    Google "link attribute text to table value autocad"

    The pages talk about using fields and attributes in a block.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. dynamic block text value
    By tendem in forum AutoCAD LT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Oct 2016, 05:34 am
  2. Text not showing proper height in dynamic block and how do I purge unwanted text
    By jaff in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2014, 07:56 pm
  3. dynamic block text
    By totalblackout in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30th Oct 2012, 09:33 am
  4. LT Dynamic Block w/ Text?
    By stephenward in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Jul 2009, 04:23 pm
  5. dynamic block text
    By crumpysmom in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2008, 05:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts