+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default Commands in Autocad 2016

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,
    What is the use of limax and limin in autocad?
    What will happen if i won't use them
    If i directly press Z and A commands still it is taking me near the coordinates
    So what is the use of limax and limin in autocad 2d

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,877

    Default

    Don't you mean LIMMIN and LIMMAX? The two variables store the grid limits for the current space.

    I haven't bothered with either one of those commands since 1985.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Don't you mean LIMMIN and LIMMAX? The two variables store the grid limits for the current space.

    I haven't bothered with either one of those commands since 1985.
    Yes, Just wanted to know what difference it makes using them

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,877

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Why? Do you typically utilize the GRID command?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. how to migrate custom toolbar with macro from autocad 2016 to autocad 2017
    By eyal in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2017, 03:27 am
  2. How to bring commands from CUI into Autocad Ribbons Autocad 2016
    By Sengna in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11th Feb 2016, 02:50 pm
  3. AutoCAD 2016
    By Honda Matt in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Jan 2016, 10:59 pm
  4. Recreating the AutoCAD Classic Workspace in AutoCAD 2015 & 2016
    By The CAD Geek Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2015, 02:00 pm
  5. AutoCAD 2016
    By jdits7 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2015, 02:29 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts