+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    highrez2's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5600
    CPU:
    Xeon E5-2603 1.8Ghz
    RAM:
    32 gig
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA K2000
    Discipline
    Architectural
    highrez2's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Manager
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Arizona, U.S.A.
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I added login name and users name and todays date year/month/day and I'm not listed?
    ("highrez2" "me" 19730112 65)

  2. #22
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 Pro / Win 10 Pro / Linux Mint
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,595

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by highrez2 View Post
    I added login name and users name and todays date year/month/day and I'm not listed?
    ("highrez2" "me" 19730112 65)
    In this particular example, the username must be capitalised.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #23
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,715

    Default

    There is another method also
    Code:
    (setvar "modecmacro" "Hello its you birthday all of today")
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #24
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    32

    Default

    It runs twice and then I got this error every start-up

    Code:
    no function definition: LM:RANDRANGE
    What I'm doing wrong ?

  5. #25
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 Pro / Win 10 Pro / Linux Mint
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,595

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebird1973 View Post
    It runs twice and then I got this error every start-up

    Code:
    no function definition: LM:RANDRANGE
    What I'm doing wrong ?
    Sorry - I've updated my earlier post:

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...l=1#post695963
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  6. #26
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Yes, the whole code.

    first I put it in the acaddoc.lsp as you wrote in the first position
    and than as second try to the defun-q s::STARTUP ...

    ... but I get this error...

    Then I tried it as separate HappyBirthday.lsp by drag and drop and this work.


    the only changes I made in your code was at his line
    Code:
    (= 3 (LM:randrange 1 3)) ; Adding some randomness to when the message is displayed

  7. #27
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 Pro / Win 10 Pro / Linux Mint
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,595

    Default

    Please see my edited posted above ^^
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I tried now your updated code and the error:

    Code:
    no function definition: LM:RANDRANGE
    didn't appear again.


    I changed the date to today and the message came 3 times up.
    But now it is gone for today

    so I opened up the Registry and searched for the set value and delete it out
    ... but it didn't came up again for today?

    What I'm doing wrong that I can't bring it up today again???
    Attached Images

  9. #29
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    9

    Default

    hello,

    is it possible to change the language of spaksapi lisp?

  10. #30
    Quantum Mechanic BIGAL's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    10,715

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    SpeakSapi is part of windows so check out on microsoft about other languages.

    This is not for lisp but does show it can be done https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ustom-language
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. iPhone Photo Prank this Week
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2015, 09:30 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts